Skip to content

Warden & County Council


The Warden of the County is elected by peers on County Council for a term of two years. The Warden represents and supports County Council, declaring its will and implicitly obeying its decisions in all things. The current Warden is Bob Mullin, Mayor of the Township of Stirling-Rawdon. His term of Warden is 2023-2024. To read Warden Mullin’s Inaugural Remarks please click here.
The County of Hastings is a member of the Eastern Ontario Wardens’ Caucus Inc.. The Caucus consists of 11 counties and the single-tier municipalities of the City of Kawartha Lakes and Prince Edward County, representing some 900,000 property owners across the region. The Caucus is an advocate for Eastern Ontario in an effort to bring about positive change in the communities by making coordinated recommendations to both the provincial and federal governments. The CAO and Warden are both active members of this group and participate on committees and boards that work toward improvements in the development and improvement of the communities of Eastern Ontario. More information on EOWC Inc.


Hastings County Council is made up of the Heads of Council of its 14 member municipalities. County Council meets monthly to receive reports from standing committees and make decisions on the delivery of services to its residents. County Council traditionally meets the last Thursday of each month with open session starting at 10:00 am.

Standing Committees of Council include:

(Please note, meeting dates change from time to time. For an accurate listing of upcoming meetings, please go to “Agendas and Minutes” page for all upcoming agendas and meeting dates)

  • Finance, Property and Personnel – meets monthly on the third Tuesday, immediately following the Planning & Development Committee Meeting
  • Planning and Development – meets monthly on the third Tuesday at 9:30 am
  • Community and Human Services – meets monthly on the second Wednesday at 9:30 am
  • Hastings/Quinte Emergency Services – meets monthly on the second Wednesday at 10:30 am
  • Hastings/Quinte Long-Term Care – meets monthly on the second Wednesday at 11:30 am
  • Joint Provincial Offences Board – meets as required
  • 9-1-1 Sub-Committee – meets as required
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee – meets as required
  • Archives Committee – meets as required
  • Housing Sub-Committee – meets as required

Council minutes and by-laws

Please note: Internet Explorer required for using archived minutes

Agendas and minutes of County Council and Committees.

Member Municipalities

Town of Bancroft

Mayor Paul Jenkins

8 Hastings Heritage Way P.O. Box 790 Bancroft, ON K0L 1C0

(613) 332-3331

Town of Bancroft Website

Township of Carlow/Mayo

Mayor Randy Wallace

3987 Boulter Rd., General Delivery Boulter, ON K0L 1G0

(613) 332-1760

Township of Carlow/Mayo Website

Municipality of Centre Hastings

Mayor Tom Deline

7 Furnace St., P.O. Box 900 Madoc, ON K0K 2K0

(613) 473-4030

Municipality of Centre Hastings Website

Town of Deseronto

Mayor Dan Johnston

331 Main St., P.O. Box 310 Deseronto, ON K0K 1X0

(613) 396-2440

Town of Deseronto Website

Township of Faraday

Mayor Dennis Purcell

R.R. #3, 29860 Highway 28S Bancroft, ON K0L 1C0

(613) 332-3638

Township of Faraday Website

Hastings Highlands

Mayor Tony Fitzgerald

P.O. Box 130, 33011 Highway 62 Maynooth, ON K0L 2S0

(613) 338-2811

Hastings Highlands Website

Township of Limerick

Mayor Kim Carson

89 Limerick Lake Rd., R.R. #2 Gilmour, ON K0L 1W0

(613) 474-2863

Township of Limerick Website

Township of Madoc

Mayor Loyde Blackburn

P.O. Box 503, 15651 Highway 62 Madoc, ON K0K 2K0

(613) 473-2677

Township of Madoc Website

Municipality of Marmora & Lake

Mayor Jan O'Neill

12 Bursthall St., P.O. Box 459 Marmora, ON K0K 2M0

(613) 472-2629

Municipality of Marmora & Lake Website

Township of Stirling-Rawdon

Mayor Bob Mullin (Warden)

2529 Stirling-Marmora Rd., P.O. Box 40 Stirling, ON K0K 3E0

(613) 395-3380

Township of Stirling-Rawdon Website

Township of Tudor & Cashel

Mayor David Hederson

R.R. #2, 371Weslemkoon Lake Rd., P.O. Box 436 Gilmour, ON K0L 1W0

(613) 474-2583

Township of Tudor & Cashel Website

Municipality of Tweed

Mayor Don DeGenova

P.O. Bag 729, 255 Metcalf St. Tweed, ON K0K 3J0

(613) 478-2535

Municipality of Tweed Website

Township of Tyendinaga

Mayor Claire Kennelly

859 Melrose Rd., R.R. #1 Shannonville, ON K0K 3A0

(613) 396-1944

Township of Tyendinaga Website

Township of Wollaston

Mayor Michael Fuerth

P.O. Box 99, 90 Wollaston Lake Rd., Coe Hill, ON K0L 1P0

(613) 337-5731

Township of Wollaston Website