Skip to content

About Our County

Hastings County is the second largest county in Ontario, stretching almost 160 kilometers from the Bay of Quinte to Algonquin Park. It is comprised of 14 member municipalities.

In the northern portion you will find the ancient rock formations and dense boreal forests of the Canadian Shield, where clear lakes and recreational opportunities abound every season of the year. The southern portion is part of the Great Lakes-St. Lawrence Lowlands, home to two cities and many small towns surrounded by rich farmland.

Hastings County is abundant in historical and natural wonders. The rural lifestyle remains strong here, and you will find our unique artisan and antique shops make for a wonderful day of shopping and exploring our small towns, villages and hamlets. Hastings County is the ultimate combination of rural and urban living.