Advisory Committee

The County of Hastings has an Economic and Tourism Development Advisory Sub-Committee.  It is a Sub-Committee of the Planning & Development Committee of Council.  Download the Committee Terms of Reference (PDF)

The following is a list of members who provide advice concerning business, tourism and economic development matters:

  • Cathy Trimble - Tourism & Chairperson
  • Councillor Jo-Anne Albert - Council representative 
  • Councillor Bonnie Adams - Council representative
  • Warden Rick Phillips
  • Sandor Johnson - Manufacturing
  • Peter Nitschke - Forestry
  • Oliver Haan - Agriculture
  • Theresa Bailey - Creative Economy
  • Carol Crill Russell - Tourism
  • George Offshack - Tourism
  • Karen Challinor - Tourism
  • Michelle Annette Tremblay - Citizen Representative
  • Carly Wright - Citizen Representative

Agendas and Minutes can be viewed here.

**NEW - Applications are being accepted now to fill two vacant seats on the Committee.  Here is the application form.